OSINT-BASED EXPANSION & MONETIZATION TRACKER

Cyberwatch.club

Live TSLA price, the US robotaxi race across Tesla, Waymo, and Zoox, and the emerging in-car advertising market — tracked side by side, from public sources, with each claim labeled verified or speculative.

Figures last verified:
3
live US cities for Tesla — Austin, Dallas, Houston
59
reported Tesla robotaxi fleet (Bloomberg, Jun 2026) — vs. an earlier promise of 500+ in Austin alone
$472B
UBS projection for the "in-car monetization" market by 2030 — speculative, not a Tesla plan
11
active Waymo cities — operating at a much larger scale
~500K
Waymo paid rides / week (Mar 2026) — for comparison
500K+
Zoox free riders in Las Vegas (Jun 2026) — no fares yet, still expanding
TSLA change since Sep 1, 2026 close ($356.09) — live via Finnhub

Where each robotaxi operator is available

City-level status from public announcements, covering Tesla, Waymo, and Zoox together. Exact street-level geofence boundaries aren't officially published — this is the most detailed level that can be sourced and verified. Colors mark the operator; solid markers are live service, faded/dashed markers are testing or announced. Shaded states have a sourced regulatory framework — click a state for details.

OPERATOR Tesla Waymo Zoox
STATUS Live service Testing / announced, not yet live to the public
STATE REGULATION Live framework Planned / partial Unclear / low-confidence
Cyber watch.club watch.club

Latest findings

Collected by the cybercab_watcher.py script — every item is labeled verified (traceable to an official statement) or speculation (analyst/press estimate).

Feed last checked:

CYBERCAB VERIFIED

Tesla's H1 2026 expansion focuses on the Sun Belt

Phoenix and Miami get priority thanks to lighter regulation

MONETIZATION SPECULATION

UBS estimate: "in-car monetization" could be a $472B market by 2030

Analyst forecast, not an official Tesla announcement

CYBERCAB VERIFIED

Three Texas cities are already testing without a safety monitor

Austin, Dallas, Houston — Musk says it could expand further by year-end

CYBERCAB VERIFIED

Cybercab publicly launched in Austin, Sep 3 — paid rides began the next day

No steering wheel/pedals, 163 kW motor, 47.6 kWh pack, ~290-300 mi EPA-adjusted range est. — AFP/Kuwait Times, Motor1

MONETIZATION SPECULATION

Analyst take: free or sponsored rides covered by ads

Whole Mars Catalog (Aug 8, 2026) — speculation, not a Tesla plan

ZOOX VERIFIED

Zoox passes 500,000 free riders in Las Vegas

Amazon-owned, purpose-built vehicle with no steering wheel or pedals — still free, not yet a paid service

Live feed — auto-collected by the GitHub Action, not yet human-reviewed. Treat as leads, not confirmed facts, until they're promoted to the curated list above.

Loading latest headlines…

TSLA share price

A live chart, not just a snapshot price — use the dates on the right to line up robotaxi news with price moves.

Key dates to check against the chart

The free live-chart widget can't overlay markers directly, so line these up against the chart above by date.

Tesla robotaxi fleet — the trend, not just today's number

Circles are confirmed; faded diamonds are auto-detected from a headline and not yet human-verified; the orange triangle marks a disputed figure — hover any point for details. The dashed line marks Musk's own end-of-2026 target.

Loading chart…

Auto-checked by the GitHub Action:

Safety incident tracker — NHTSA-mandated crash reports

Every company operating an Automated Driving System (ADS) on US public roads is legally required to report crashes to NHTSA under Standing General Order 2021-01, within 1–10 days of the event. This is the highest-credibility data source available — a mandatory federal filing, not a press release.

Figures last verified:

Rider satisfaction — App Store ratings

Every operator with a public rider app has a star rating and review count on the App Store. Take these with a grain of salt: app reviews skew heavily toward enthusiastic early adopters, and quiet dissatisfaction rarely gets typed out — a near-perfect score says more about who bothers to review than about the ride itself.

Figures last verified:

FSD (Supervised) in Europe — country-by-country approval

Not a robotaxi service, but the same underlying stack — and the fastest-moving regulatory story on this page. Once the Netherlands granted approval, other EU states could recognize it without re-testing, and five countries cleared it in eight weeks.

Figures last verified:

Common questions

Is Tesla's robotaxi bigger than Waymo's?
No — not yet, by any public metric. Waymo runs in 11 cities with roughly 4,000 vehicles and about 500,000 paid rides a week; Tesla had 270 TX vehicle registrations as of Sep 2026, though other trackers put the actively driverless count closer to 20-42 across its 3 cities.

Does TSLA stock move on robotaxi news?
It can — expansion announcements, safety-monitor removal, and analyst notes on monetization have all coincided with price moves. This page pairs the live TSLA chart with a dated list of robotaxi events so you can check that for yourself, rather than take a headline's word for it.

What is "in-car advertising" for robotaxis?
The idea that ads or sponsorships shown on a robotaxi's screen could subsidize or replace the fare. No operator has an official program as of this writing — the $472B-by-2030 figure above is a UBS market estimate, not a product announcement.

Stocks we're watching — the AI / robotics ecosystem

Robotaxi expansion doesn't move Tesla alone — it's part of a wider AI-hardware and robotics chain worth tracking with the same lens.

TickerCompanyFocusCategory
TSLATeslaOptimus + Robotaxi + AIRobotics / Autonomy
NVDANVIDIAAI compute + the robotics "brain"AI Infrastructure
AMDAMDAI chips, edge computingAI Chips
AVGOBroadcomAI accelerators + networkingAI Infrastructure
MUMicronAI memory / HBMAI Memory
TSMTSMCManufactures the most advanced AI chipsSemiconductor
ASMLASMLChipmaking equipment, effectively critical infrastructureSemiconductor
GOOGLAlphabetGemini + WaymoAI / Autonomy
MSFTMicrosoftAzure + AI ecosystemAI Cloud
AMZNAmazonAI + warehouse robotics + AWSAI / Robotics
METAMetaAI models + AI hardwareAI
PLTRPalantirAI software / enterprise AIAI Software
SYMSymboticAI-driven warehouse roboticsRobotics
ABBABBIndustrial robotics + automationRobotics
ROKRockwell AutomationIndustrial automationRobotics
ISRGIntuitive SurgicalSurgical roboticsRobotics

Tesla vs Waymo vs Zoox vs Apollo Go

Tesla's robotaxi network is still operating at a much smaller scale than Waymo, and even behind Zoox's rider count in its one live market. Apollo Go is included for global context — it operates almost entirely outside the US.

TeslaWaymoZooxApollo Go
Active cities3 (US)11 (US)1 live (Las Vegas) + SF testing27 (mostly China + Dubai, Abu Dhabi)
Reported fleet270 registered (Sep 2026) / ~20-42 active~4,000 vehiclesnot publicly disclosednot publicly disclosed
Rides / weekno public data~500,000free service, no fare datano public weekly figure
Cumulative ridesno public data20M+500,000+ riders (Jun 2026)22M+ (Apr 2026)
Sensorscameras onlycamera + lidar + radarcamera + lidar + radarcamera + lidar + radar
Vehicle designCybercab: 2 seats, no wheel/pedalsretrofitted Jaguar I-Pacepurpose-built, no wheel/pedals, seats 4retrofitted + purpose-built mix
Latest funding$16B (Feb 2026)— (Amazon-owned)— (Baidu subsidiary)

Sources: Bloomberg (Tesla fleet, Jun 2026), gradually.ai Robotaxi Statistics 2026, driveteslacanada.ca, Yahoo Finance, electrive.com.

Table last verified:

Apollo Go — global footprint

Baidu's Apollo Go operates almost entirely outside the US — a separate, world-scale map to keep the main US operator map readable.

Cities last verified:

Apollo Go city

Was this useful?

If this page saved you time digging through headlines, a coffee keeps it running — and funds the next feature.

Latest from @simonfaiatt

Updates, threads, and takes on the robotaxi race as they happen — posted directly to X/Twitter.

Tweets by @simonfaiatt